The Elevator


The space around me is as that of an elevator, with invisible doors of reason that shield my heart from those around me.

People enter into my enormously small square box for brief moments of time, just passing through…

Some seeking to be lifted up,

Most invariably only able to go down.

On occasion, I have pushed the right button and brought those who have never quite attained the floor above them to new levels.

More often though, I am brought down to unwanted depths…

As my cable of reason gets cut by some passing soul who, without even realizing, encloses my little box a bit more tightly.

And I can only pretend that there is no box as I carry on, never knowing when the doors will re-open and who will walk in next.

But regardless of who enters here, I will continue pushing the up button until there is no one left underneath.

.

Clint Richardson (realitybloger.wordpress.com)

Wednesday February 3, 2010

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Excellent imagery…I love the theme of the elevator in this poem…it worked very well…thanks!

    Reply
  2. Richard

     /  November 10, 2010

    Dear Clint,

    I need to speak with you, or someone you recommend, to clarify some issues regarding CAFR’s, which I am bringing to the attention to local government and others. I tried talking to Walter Burien, but he was incoherent, and I need someone to talk to who will actually respond to my questions, so I can help spread the word on this, thanks.

    Reply
    • The reason I made The Corporation Nation is because I was tired of talking and being told I was nuts! So, once you have watched the entire movie, I’d be happy to answer any questions. You can email me at clint@cafr1.com.

      -Clint-

      Reply

Leave a Reply

